your zone representatives

There are 12 Zone representatives elected across the existing geographical zones across Queensland that assist the Board by providing a strong source of representation for member clubs and valuable input into Clubs Queensland’s direction and focus.


gold coast - z01

Brett James
General Manager, Southport Yacht Club
p: 07 5591 3500
e: brett.james@southportyachtclub.com.au
(holds office until 2021)

brisbane north - z02n

Craig Allan 
General Manager, Aspley Australian Football & Sporting Club
p: 07 3263 5522
e: craig@aspleyhornets.com.au
(holds office until 2021)

brisbane south-east - z02se

Shane Curtis
General Manager, Redlands Sporting Club
p: 07 3207 1133
e: shane@rsc.asn.au
(holds office until 2021)

brisbane west zone - z02w

Russell Reeves
Club Manager, Sherwood Services Club Inc
p: 07 3379 8555
e: russell@sherwood.org.au
(holds office until 2021)

sunshine coast - z03

Malcolm Wright
General Manager, Coolum Beach SLS Supporters Club
p: 07 5446 1148
e: gm@coolumsurfclub.com.au
(holds office until 2021)

darling downs/south western zone - z04

Neil Shaw
Operations Manager,
 City Golf
p: 07 4636 9000
e: operations@citygolf.com.au
(holds office until 2021)


wide bay - z05

Brendan Royall
General Manager, The Waves
p: 07 4152 1531
e: brendan.royall@thewavesgroup.org
(holds office until 2021)

capricorn - z06

Julie Strudwick
Secretary Manager, Keppel Bay Sailing Club       
p: 07 4939 9500
e: manager@kbsc.com.au 
(holds office until 2021)

whitsunday - z07

Matt Cielens
General Manager, Harrup Park Country Club
p: 07 4944 0000
e: matt.cielens@harruppark.com.au
(holds office until 2021)

northern - z08

Clint Williams
General Manager, Cowboys Leagues Club Ltd
p: 07 4724 8000
e: clint@cowboysleagues.com.au 
(holds office until 2021)

far northern - z09

Michael Libke
Chairman, Cairns RSL Club Ltd
p: 07 4051 5804
e: mike@procomm.com.au
(holds office until 2021)

western - z10

Karen Graham
Executive Manager, Carpentaria Buffalo Club
p: 07 4743 2365
e: karen@buffs.com.au
(holds office until 2021)